Canada's warmest welcome ®* June 24 2017

http://www.osoyoos.ca/sites/osoyoos.civicwebcms.com/files/media/Cherry_Fiesta/banner-Waterfight_1.jpg

Contact Us

osoyoos, canada's warmest welcome

Share page

Text size reduce text sizeincrease text size Share page Facebook Twitter LinkedIn

GENERAL INQUIRIES:  250.495.6515
FAX:                               250.495.2400
TOLL FREE:                    888.495.6515
EMAIL:                           info@osoyoos.ca
MAILING ADDRESS:     Box 3010, Osoyoos BC V0H 1V0

CouncilCAO's Office |  Community Services | Corporate Services | Financial Services |
Operational ServicesPlanning & Development Services |

FACILITY LOCATION ADDRESS HOURS OF OPERATION GENERAL INQUIRY
Town Hall 8707 Main Street 8:30AM – 4:30PM 250.495.6515
 
Fire Department 9901 74th Avenue Rick Jones, Fire Chief 250.495.6515
fire@osoyoos.ca
Planning & Development Services 8711 Main Street 8:00AM – 4:00PM *closed 12:00-1:00pm 250.495.6191
Operational Services 11500 115 Street 7:00AM -3:15PM 250.495.6213
Sonora Community Centre 8505 68 Avenue  Click here for hours 250.495.6562
Sun Bowl Arena 9301 Hummingbird Lane  Click here for hours 250.495.7919
Landfill 17250 146 Avenue  Click here for hours 250.495.6515
Cemetery 9200 176 Avenue   250.495.4605

 

MAYOR & COUNCIL (T) 250.495.6515 (F) 250.495.2400  
TITLE NAME HOME/CELL EMAIL
Mayor Sue McKortoff 250.495.7723
250.498.1857
smckortoff@osoyoos.ca
Councillor CJ Rhodes 250.498.9686 cjrhodes@osoyoos.ca
Councillor  Carol Youngberg   cyoungberg@osoyoos.ca
Councillor Mike Campol 250.689.2115 mcampol@osoyoos.ca
 
Councillor  Jim King 250.689.4423 jking@osoyoos.ca
Water Councillor Claude Moreira 250.495.7808 info@osoyoos.ca
Water Councillor Sarabjit Rai   info@osoyoos.ca

 

SERVICES      
TITLE NAME/LOCATION PHONE EMAIL
Animal Control / Bylaw Enforcement Town Hall Office/Bylaw Enforcement 250.495.6515
(F) 250.495.2400
info@osoyoos.ca
Sun Bowl Arena Tom Snoek 250.495.7919
 
sunbowl@osoyoos.ca
Building Inspections  Neil Pagett 250.495.4601
 
npagett@osoyoos.ca
Business Licenses Debbie Gagne 250.495.6191
 
dgagne@osoyoos.ca
Cemetery Kathy Fichter 250.495.4605
 
kfichter@osoyoos.ca
Destination Osoyoos
Tourism Marketing & Economic Development
Kelley Glazer
Box 500, 8701 Main St. Osoyoos V0H 1V0
250.495.5070
888.676.9667
visit@destinationosoyoos.com
Garbage Collection Waste Connections of Canada Inc.  (Formerly known as Progressive Waste)
1200 Carmi Avenue Penticton
250.498.4888  
Regional District of the Okanagan Similkameen (RDOS) 101 Martin Street
Penticton BC V2A 5J9
250.492.0237
877.610.3737
info@rdos.bc.ca
Property Taxes Tammy Derbyshire 250.495.4612 tderbyshire@osoyoos.ca
Utility Billing (water, sewer) Tammy Derbyshire 250.495.4612 tderbyshire@osoyoos.ca
BC Visitor Centre Janine Salmond, Mgr. 250.495.5410 www.hellobc.com
Water Services (PW) Casey Brouwer 250.495.6213 pubworks@osoyoos.ca
Water, Sewer or Road Emergencies ‘after hours’ Operational Services 250.498.7676  
STAFF DIRECTORY      
TITLE NAME PHONE EMAIL
Chief Administrative Officer (CAO) Barry Romanko 250.495.6515 bromanko@osoyoos.ca
Executive Assistant/ Communications Coordinator Donna Core 250.495.4628 dcore@osoyoos.ca
CORPORATE SERVICES      
Director Janette Van Vianen 250.495.6515 jvv@osoyoos.ca
Deputy Corporate Officer Brianne Hillson 250.495.4610 brianne@osoyoos.ca
Corp. Services Administrative Support Amy Robinson 250.495.6515 arobinson@osoyoos.ca
FINANCIAL SERVICES      
Director / Deputy CAO Jim Zakall 250.495.6515 jzakall@osoyoos.ca
Senior Accounting Clerk Phyllis Polukoshko 250.495.4614 phyl@osoyoos.ca
Accounting Clerk Tammy Derbyshire 250.495.4612 tderbyshire@osoyoos.ca
Payroll / Accounting Clerk Kathy Fichter 250.495.4605 kfichter@osoyoos.ca
PLANNING & DEVELOPMENT SERVICES      
Director Alain Cunningham 250.495.6191 alain@osoyoos.ca
Sr. Building Inspector Neil Pagett 250.495.4601 npagett@osoyoos.ca
Senior Planner Dilys Huang 250.495.4615 dhuang@osoyoos.ca
Planning & Community Development Secretary Debbie Gagne 250.495.4607 dgagne@osoyoos.ca
OPERATIONAL SERVICES (Public Works)      
Director Jim Dinwoodie 250.495.6213 jdinwoodie@osoyoos.ca
Foreman Mike Thomas 250.495.4619 mthomas@osoyoos.ca
Operational Services Clerk Casey Brouwer 250.495.4617 pubworks@osoyoos.ca
COMMUNITY SERVICES      
Director Gerald Davis 250.495.6562 gdavis@osoyoos.ca
Program Supervisor Sarah Dynneson 250.495.4623 sdynneson@osoyoos.ca
Community Programmer Steve Shannon 250.495.4630 steve@osoyoos.ca  
Community Programmer Tamara Morgan 250.495.4622 tmorgan@osoyoos.ca
Community Services Assistant Justin Price 250.495.6562 jprice@osoyoos.ca
Lead Hand – Sun Bowl Arena Tom Snoek 250.495.7919 sunbowl@osoyoos.ca

  
 

While every reasonable effort is made to ensure the accuracy of this data, we are not responsible for any errors or omissions contained on these pages. Please verify any information in question with the Town of Osoyoos.   Town of Osoyoos
Box 3010, 8707 Main Street
Osoyoos, BC V0H 1V0
(TF) 1.888.495.6515
(T) 250.495.6515
(F) 250.495.2400
(E) info@osoyoos.ca

 

Mission Statement
To provide quality community services and facilities, which meet the needs of the current
and future residents of Osoyoos, in a socially, economically and environmentally sustainable manner.

Copyright © 2013 Town of Osoyoos All Rights Reserved. Powered by CivicWeb CMS - Copyright © 2013 iCompass Technologies Inc.