Canada's warmest welcome ®* May 24 2018

Vote on the Proposed Museum Service Area

osoyoos, canada's warmest welcome

Share page

Text size reduce text sizeincrease text size Share page Facebook Twitter LinkedIn

17th Annual Volunteer Appreciation Awards and Luncheon on April 21

Soroptimist Breakfast Fashion Show

Come Hike with Us - Hike for Hospice

The Osoyoos Art Gallery Presents Portraits and Ceremics

Tide to Table at the Sol Grill Room & Lounge

Osoyoos Concert Series & Osoyoos Credit Union - A Children's Festival

INVITATION to Public Consultation Osoyoos Community Health Centre May 9, 2018

Town of Osoyoos Big Bike Community BBQ Fundraiser on May 4

Great Day of Adventure

PUBLIC NOTICE is given to the electors within the Proposed Museum Service Area comprising Electoral Area ‘A’ (Osoyoos Rural) and the Town of Osoyoos, that a vote will be held on the following question:

The purpose of Bylaw No. 2553, 2011 is to establish a service for the acquisition of lands and improvements for the purposes of operating a museum in the Town of Osoyoos, with a maximum annual requisition by way of parcel tax of $105,313.01.

The purpose of Bylaw No. 2554, 2011 is to authorize the acquisition of lands and improvements for the said service and to authorize the Regional District to borrow a sum not to exceed $1,260,000.00 for the purchase of those lands and improvements.

Are you in favour of the Regional District of Okanagan-Similkameen enacting Bylaw No. 2553, 2011 and Bylaw No. 2554, 2011?

General Voting
Date:         Saturday, June 4, 2011
Time:         8:00 am to 8:00 pm
Location:    Osoyoos Senior Centre
                 17 Park Place, Osoyoos, BC V0H 1V0

Advance Voting
Date:         Wednesday, May 25, 2011 and Saturday, May 28, 2011
Time:         8:00 am to 8:00 pm
Location:    Town of Osoyoos,Town Hall
                 8707 Main Street, Osoyoos, BC V0H 1V0

Please click on the link below for more details.
2011 RDOS Notice of Museum Referendum

Please contact the Regional District Okanagan Similkameen (RDOS) for more information.

Cathy Cowan 
Chief Election Officer
101 Martin Street
Penticton  BC 
V2A 5J9
(TF)  877.610.3737  
(T)    250.490.4146

While every reasonable effort is made to ensure the accuracy of this data, we are not responsible for any errors or omissions contained on these pages. Please verify any information in question with the Town of Osoyoos.   Town of Osoyoos
Box 3010, 8707 Main Street
Osoyoos, BC V0H 1V0
(TF) 1.888.495.6515
(T) 250.495.6515
(F) 250.495.2400


Mission Statement
To provide quality community services and facilities, which meet the needs of the current
and future residents of Osoyoos, in a socially, economically and environmentally sustainable manner.

Copyright © 2013 Town of Osoyoos All Rights Reserved. Powered by CivicWeb CMS - Copyright © 2013 iCompass Technologies Inc.