Canada's warmest welcome ®* November 18 2019

Contact Us

osoyoos, canada's warmest welcome

Share page

Text size reduce text size increase text size Share page Facebook Twitter LinkedIn

Contact Us

GENERAL INQUIRIES:  250.495.6515
FAX:                               250.495.2400
TOLL FREE:                    888.495.6515
EMAIL:                           info@osoyoos.ca
MAILING ADDRESS:     Box 3010, Osoyoos BC V0H 1V0

CouncilCAO'S Office |  Community Services | Corporate Services | Financial Services |
Operational ServicesPlanning & Development Services

FACILITY LOCATION ADDRESS HOURS OF OPERATION GENERAL INQUIRY
Town Hall 8707 Main Street 8:30AM – 4:30PM 250.495.6515
Fire Department 9901 74th Avenue Dave McMahon, Fire Chief 250.495.4613
fire@osoyoos.ca
Planning & Development Services 8711 Main Street 8:00AM – 4:00PM *closed 12:00-1:00pm 250.495.6191
Operational Services 11500 115 Street 6:00AM - 2:15PM 250.495.6213
Sonora Community Centre 8505 68 Avenue  Click here for hours 250.495.6562
Sun Bowl Arena 9301 Hummingbird Lane  Click here for hours 250.495.7919
Landfill 17250 146 Avenue  Click here for hours 250.495.6515
Cemetery 9200 176 Avenue   250.495.4614

 

MAYOR & COUNCIL (T) 250.495.6515 (F) 250.495.2400  
TITLE NAME HOME/CELL EMAIL
Mayor Sue McKortoff H-250.495.7723
C-250.498.1857
smckortoff@osoyoos.ca
Councillor CJ Rhodes C-250.498.9686 cjrhodes@osoyoos.ca
Councillor  Myers Bennett C-250.485.8895 mbennett@osoyoos.ca
Councillor Brian Harvey C-250.485.8467 bharvey@osoyoos.ca
Councillor  Jim King C-250.689.4423 jking@osoyoos.ca
Water Councillor Claude Moreira H-250.495.7808 info@osoyoos.ca
Water Councillor Bob Appleby H-250.495.2738 info@osoyoos.ca

 

SERVICES      
TITLE NAME/LOCATION PHONE EMAIL
Animal Control / Bylaw Enforcement Town Hall Office/Bylaw Enforcement 250.495.6515
(F) 250.495.2400
info@osoyoos.ca
Building Inspections  Neil Pagett 250.495.4601 npagett@osoyoos.ca
Business Licenses Amy Robinson 250.495.6191 arobinson@osoyoos.ca  
Cemetery Kahlua Gordin 250.495.4614 kgordin@osoyoos.ca
Destination Osoyoos
Tourism Marketing & Economic Development
Kelley Glazer
PO Box 500, 9912 BC-3  Osoyoos V0H 1V0
250.495.5070
888.676.9667
kglazer@destinationosoyoos.com
Garbage Collection Waste Connections of Canada Inc.  (Formerly known as Progressive Waste)
1200 Carmi Avenue Penticton
250.498.4888  
Highway Maintenance AIM Roads
Ste 2000, Three Bentall Centre
595 Burrard St, Box 49125
Vancouver, BC V7X 1J1
1.866.222.4204  
Osoyoos Visitor Centre Kelsey Archibald, Mgr. 250.495.5070 www.destinationosoyoos.com
visit@destinationosoyoos.com
Property Taxes Tammy Derbyshire 250.495.4612 tderbyshire@osoyoos.ca
Regional District of the Okanagan Similkameen (RDOS) 101 Martin Street
Penticton BC V2A 5J9
250.492.0237
877.610.3737
info@rdos.bc.ca
Sun Bowl Arena Tom Snoek 250.495.7919 sunbowl@osoyoos.ca
Utility Billing (water, sewer) Tammy Derbyshire 250.495.4612 tderbyshire@osoyoos.ca
Water Services (PW) Casey Brouwer 250.495.6213 pubworks@osoyoos.ca
Water, Sewer or Road Emergencies ‘after hours’ Operational Services 250.498.7676  

 

STAFF DIRECTORY      
TITLE NAME PHONE EMAIL
ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES      
Chief Administrative Officer Allan Chabot 250.495.6515 achabot@osoyoos.ca 
Executive Assistant/ Communications Coordinator Donna Core 250.495.4628 dcore@osoyoos.ca
CORPORATE SERVICES      
Director Janette Van Vianen 250.495.6515 jvv@osoyoos.ca
Deputy Corporate Officer Brianne Hillson 250.495.4610 brianne@osoyoos.ca
Corp. Services Administrative Support Marc Aucoin 250.495.6515 maucoin@osoyoos.ca
FINANCIAL SERVICES      
Director / Deputy CAO Jim Zakall 250.495.6515 jzakall@osoyoos.ca
Senior Accounting Clerk Kahlua Gordon 250.495.4614 kgordin@osoyoos.ca 
Accounting Clerk Tammy Derbyshire 250.495.4612 tderbyshire@osoyoos.ca
Payroll / Accounting Clerk Kathy Fichter 250.495.4605 kfichter@osoyoos.ca
PLANNING & DEVELOPMENT SERVICES      
Director Gina MacKay 250.495.6191 gmackay@osoyoos.ca  
Sr. Building Inspector Neil Pagett 250.495.4601 npagett@osoyoos.ca
Senior Planner Don McArthur 250.495.4615 dmcarthur@osoyoos.ca
Planning & Community Development Administrative Support Amy Robinson 250.495.4607 arobinson@osoyoos.ca 
OPERATIONAL SERVICES (Public Works)      
Director Jared Brounstein 250.495.6213 jbrounstein@osoyoos.ca
Manager Andrew McKillop 250.495.6213 amckillop@osoyoos.ca
Operational Services Clerk Casey Brouwer 250.495.4617 pubworks@osoyoos.ca
COMMUNITY SERVICES      
Director Gerald Davis 250.495.6562 gdavis@osoyoos.ca
Program Supervisor Sarah Dynneson 250.495.4623 sdynneson@osoyoos.ca
Community Programmer Steve Shannon 250.495.4630 steve@osoyoos.ca  
Community Programmer Tamara Morgan 250.495.4622 tmorgan@osoyoos.ca
Community Services Assistant Janice Stene 250.495.6562 jstene@osoyoos.ca 
Lead Hand – Sun Bowl Arena Tom Snoek 250.495.7919 sunbowl@osoyoos.ca
While every reasonable effort is made to ensure the accuracy of this data, we are not responsible for any errors or omissions contained on these pages. Please verify any information in question with the Town of Osoyoos.   Town of Osoyoos
Box 3010, 8707 Main Street
Osoyoos, BC V0H 1V0
(TF) 1.888.495.6515
(T) 250.495.6515
(F) 250.495.2400
(E) info@osoyoos.ca

 

Mission Statement
To provide quality community services and facilities, which meet the needs of the current
and future residents of Osoyoos, in a socially, economically and environmentally sustainable manner.

Copyright © 2013 Town of Osoyoos All Rights Reserved. Powered by CivicWeb CMS - Copyright © 2013 iCompass Technologies Inc.