Canada's warmest welcome ®* March 4 2021

Economic Development Advisory Committee (EDAC)

osoyoos, canada's warmest welcome

Share page

Text size reduce text size increase text size Share page Facebook Twitter LinkedIn

Economic Development Advisory Committee (EDAC)

The purpose of the Economic Development Advisory Committee (EDAC) is to assist and advise Council and staff on matters pertaining to sustainable Economic Development and Tourism including but not limited to the following:

  1. Maintaining a comprehensive economic development plan;
  2. Work on strategies for advancing economic development within the town which facilitates community sustainability in areas of business attraction, expansion and retention;
  3. Collaborate with other Community Stakeholder groups to establish economic development and tourism common goals/practices for the good of a sustainable community;
  4. Assist the town in building appropriate relationships with regional stakeholder groups, provincial government ministries and provincial agencies for the good of a sustainable community;

Town Council appointed the following members to EDAC Regular Open meeting:

Brad McRae - Resident
Rob Rausch - Resident
Len McLean - Resident
Carol Youngberg - Resident
Jason Bartsch - Resident
Joanne Muirhead - Resident
Holly Plante - Resident
Jamie Elder - Resident
Chris Scheuren - Resident
Barry Romanko - CAO, Staff Representative
Councillor Sue McKortoff - Town Council

While every reasonable effort is made to ensure the accuracy of this data, we are not responsible for any errors or omissions contained on these pages. Please verify any information in question with the Town of Osoyoos.   Town of Osoyoos
Box 3010, 8707 Main Street
Osoyoos, BC V0H 1V0
(TF) 1.888.495.6515
(T) 250.495.6515
(F) 250.495.2400


Mission Statement
To provide quality community services and facilities, which meet the needs of the current
and future residents of Osoyoos, in a socially, economically and environmentally sustainable manner.

Copyright © 2013 Town of Osoyoos All Rights Reserved. Powered by CivicWeb CMS - Copyright © 2013 iCompass Technologies Inc.